Wir haben auch eine deutschsprachige Webseite. Sollen wir die Sprache wechseln?

Ja, Bitte! Nein Danke!

    Vintage Accordions

    Accordion

    Restoration

    Accordions are built to last. Their sturdy construction is designed to make them reliable companions for decades of playing. But even the finest accordion will begin to show signs of wear and tear after years of use. Reeds may go out of tune, keys can start to stick or the bellows could develop a crack. And if an old instrument has been in storage for a while, it might have gathered dust and require a thorough cleaning.

    But don’t give up on your old accordion. The Hohner Service team in Trossingen specializes in restoring vintage Hohner instruments and stocks a wide range of original parts. We will be happy to recondition your beloved accordion and restore it to its former glory. Please use the form below to contact master accordion builder Ralf Trischler and his team, and we will be happy to advise you.

    Dating and valuation

    Hohner has been building accordions since 1903. That’s a lot of accordions and a lot of history. Fortunately, we’ve kept track. Since 1930, every accordion which left our factory bears a serial number and we maintain an extensive library, documenting shipping date and destination of every single instrument. Sometimes we can even establish the identity of the original purchaser.

    If you own a vintage Hohner accordion, or are interested in buying or selling one, you’ll no doubt be interested in establishing its precise age and provenance. If you provide us with the serial number and exact model designation, we will establish the age of your accordion for a fixed fee of €25 / US$30 and send you a certificate to attest this.

    We’re also happy to estimate the value of your vintage accordion. Please note that the value is primarily based on the condition of the instrument, rather than just on age and type. We will therefore need to physically inspect the accordion in order to give a reliable estimate.

We realized your system language isn't german. Would you like to change to our english website?

Yes, Please! No, Thank you!

    Antike Akkordeons

    Akkordeon

    Restauration

    Akkordeons sind für jahrzehntelange Nutzung gebaut. Ihre stabile Bauweise macht sie zu einem verlässlichen Begleiter. Aber selbst das beste Akkordeon wird nach jahrelanger Benutzung die ein oder anderen Verschleißerscheinungen haben. Das Instrument klingt verstimmt, Knöpfe oder Tasten bleiben hängen oder der Balg bekommt einen Riss. Und wenn ein altes Instrument lange gelagert wurde, wird es sicherlich Staub angesammelt haben und muss wieder instandgesetzt werden.

    Das ist aber noch lange kein Grund, sein altes Akkordeon aufzugeben. Das Hohner Service Team in Trossingen hat sich auf die Restauration antiker Hohner-Instrumente spezialisiert und eine große Bandbreite an alten original Ersatzteilen auf Lager. Gerne restaurieren wir liebgewonnene Akkordeons und bringen sie zurück zu altem Glanz. Restaurationsanfragen können per nachstehendem Kontaktformular direkt an Ralf Tritschler und sein Team gestellt werden.

    Datierung und Wertgutachten

    Hohner baut seit 1903 Akkordeons. Das sind viele Akkordeons und viel Geschichte. Zum Glück haben wir den Überblick behalten. Jedes Akkordeon, das nach 1930 gebaut wurde, wurde mit einer Seriennummer versehen die wir, zusammen mit dem Bestimmungsort, in unserem umfassenden Archiv abgelegt haben. So können wir in manchen Fällen sogar die Identität des ursprünglichen Käufers bestimmen.

    Wer ein antikes HOHNER Akkordeon besitzt oder eines kaufen oder verkaufen möchte, ist sicherlich an seinem genauen Alter und seiner Herkunft interessiert. Anhand der Seriennummer und genauen Modellbezeichnung können wir – gegen eine kleine Gebühr von 30€ - das genaue Alter feststellen. Der Auftraggeber bekommt die genauen Daten in Form eines Zertifikats zugeschickt.

    Wir erstellen außerdem gerne ein Wertgutachten für antike Akkordeons. Dabei gilt es zu beachten, dass der Wert hauptsächlich vom Zustand des Instruments abhängt, nicht von Typ und Alter. Daher muss das Akkordeon entweder von uns oder dem nächstgelegenen Fachhändler vor Ort untersucht werden, um einen ungefähren Wert angeben zu können.