Wir haben auch eine deutschsprachige Webseite. Sollen wir die Sprache wechseln?

Ja, Bitte! Nein Danke!

LARISSA KERNER

„I can’t imagine a life without music.“

Whether accompanying her mother, German pop star Nena, on the accordion on stage, coaching talented young artists on The Voice Kids, or striking out on her own as an artist and musician, Larissa Kerner gets kids excited about music like nobody else. As a HOHNER ambassador, the mother-of-two encourages all accordion enthusiasts and aspiring players to discover how much great music the HOHNER XS can make.

 

PROFILE

Born in Berlin in 1990, Larissa Kerner is a musician and an artist. The mother-of-two has been making music from an early age, founding the Adameva duo at the age of just 15. In 2017 and 2018, she joined her mother as a coach on the German TV show The Voice Kids, helping young talented musicians to live out their dreams. She also writes lyrics and works as an actress.

 

AN INTERVIEW WITH LARISSA

I sang, wrote, and played music on my mom’s records for kids at an early age. Back then, our studio was set up in the middle of the living room. We were allowed to beat the drums, shake rattles, and do anything that was fun and belonged on a good record for kids. I’m sure I was influenced by the fact that music and work were not something that we separated at all. Making music, dancing, and singing are completely natural for me. And I am now noticing the same thing with my own kids. I don’t have to encourage them to sing a song or try out an instrument. They do it all on their own.

With melody and harmony, with a perfect sense of rhythm during thrilling dissonance, and with flow.

I think it’s really important to give kids access to instruments in a completely relaxed, no-pressure environment. An instrument can certainly be viewed as a toy. Instead of spending tons of money on plastic toys, they should invest in instruments, which are sustainable and often end up being a life-long companion. One example is my mom’s first HOHNER accordion, which dates back to 1966. She often used to play music to us on it. And now I play on it too.

We used to sing a lot of traditional kids’ songs and folk songs at home. And we still enjoy singing these tunes often today. My children like to sing them too.

My tip when learning an instrument is: Just get started then practice, practice, practice. Or, to put it better: Play, play, play. Ten minutes a day is enough. The secret is to stick with it and have fun. That’s why I advise other parents not to pressurize kids and instead encourage them to hang in there if they become discouraged.

We realized your system language isn't german. Would you like to change to our english website?

Yes, Please! No, Thank you!

LARISSA KERNER

„Ein Leben ohne Musik kann ich mir nicht vorstellen.“

Ob sie ihre Mutter Nena auf der Bühne mit dem Akkordeon begleitet, als Coach bei der Sendung „The Voice Kids“ jungen Talenten hilft oder als Künstlerin und Musikerin eigene Wege geht – Larissa Kerner, zweifache Mutter, begeistert Kinder für Musik wie keine andere. Als HOHNER-Botschafterin lädt sie alle Akkordeon-Begeisterten und die, die es werden wollen, ein, mit ihr zu entdecken, wieviel tolle Musik im HOHNER XS steckt.

 

PROFIL

Larissa Kerner wurde 1990 in Berlin geboren und ist Musikerin und Künstlerin. Die Mutter zweier Kinder macht seit früher Kindheit Musik und gründete mit 15 Jahren das Duo Adameva. 2017 und 2018 war sie gemeinsam mit ihrer Mutter in der Sat1 Sendung „The Voice Kids“ Coach und half jungen Musik-Talenten. Sie schreibt selber Songtexte und arbeitet als Schauspielerin.

 

INTERVIEW MIT LARISSA

Ich habe schon früh bei Mamis Kinderplatten mitgesungen, mitgeschrieben und mitmusiziert. Unser Studio war damals mitten im Wohnzimmer aufgebaut. Wir durften Trommeln, Rasseln und alles, was Spaß macht und zu einer guten Kinderplatte dazu gehört. Prägend war sicher, dass ihre Musik und Arbeit absolut gar nicht von uns getrennt waren. Musikmachen, Tanzen, Singen, dass ist für mich etwas Selbstverständliches. Und ich merke es jetzt auch bei meinen eigenen Kindern. Ich muss sie nicht ermutigen, ein Lied zu singen oder sich an einem Instrument auszuprobieren. Das machen sie ganz von selbst.

Mit Melodien und Harmonien, mit Taktgefühl bei spannenden Dissonanzen und mit Flow.

Ich finde es ganz wichtig, Kindern einen Zugang zu Instrumenten zu verschaffen. Und das völlig zwanglos. Ein Instrument kann man durchaus auch als ein Spielzeug betrachten. Anstatt Unmengen von Geld für Plastikspielzeuge auszugeben, sollte lieber in Instrumente investiert werden. Sie sind nachhaltig und begleiten einen oft ein Leben lang. Wie zum Beispiel das erste Hohner Akkordeon meiner Mutter. Das ist aus dem Jahr von 1966. Darauf hat sie uns oft vorgespielt. Und jetzt spiele ich darauf.

Bei uns Zuhause wurden viele traditionelle Kinderlieder und Volkslieder gesungen. Hejo, spann den Wagen an, Auf einem Baum ein KuckKuck, Usw Und wir singen sie immer noch oft, mit viel Freude, und auch meine Kinder singen sie gerne.

Beim Erlernen eines Instrumentes, ist mein Tipp: Einfach anfangen und dann üben üben üben ... oder nein, nennen wir es lieber: spielen spielen spielen ... Jeden Tag 10 min reicht. Ausdauer und Spaß ist das Geheimrezept. Deswegen rate ich anderen Eltern dazu, keinen Druck auszuüben und trotzdem zu ermutigen weiterzumachen, wenn einen mal der Mut verlässt.