Wir haben auch eine deutschsprachige Webseite. Sollen wir die Sprache wechseln?

Ja, Bitte! Nein Danke!

HAPPINESS, PEACE, FREEDOM & HEALTH –
THE HARMONICA IS MORE THAN AN INSTRUMENT

Playing harmonica offers so much more than just the musical aspect: it is good for your soul and good for your health. Good for your soul, because it’s great fun and you can simply blow stress and anxiety away! Good for your health, because by breathing deeply on a regular basis, you can help improve breath control and increase lung capacity. Deep breathing also aids relaxation, which in turn can help regulate blood pressure.

While this is indisputably good for anyone, we want to especially encourage people suffering from the Post Covid Syndrome to include the harmonica in their breathing exercises. For more enjoyment and increased perseverance in these difficult times.

The Speedy harmonica by HOHNER allows you to hop on the train immediately, without any previous knowledge. We assure you that within the first hour, you will be able to play the short melody that we have composed specially for this purpose. Join us and breathe music!

HOHNER has long been proud to support advocates of the harmonica who are bringing the health benefits of harmonica playing into their communities all over the world. Their experiences provide overwhelming evidence that this subject deserves its own special platform – the one you’ve just landed on. Enjoy scrolling!

THE #BREATHEHOHNER Jingle

So that everyone can join in the fun within minutes, we’ve composed a simple and uplifting melody. Choosing the Speedy allows easy single note playing thanks to the wider spacing between the channels.

-> Playing scheme

 

BACKING TRACK FOR JINGLE

ENJOY MAKING YOUR MUSIC WITH HOHNER! ENHANCE YOUR BODY AND SOUL!

The projects and advocates we present below all follow the idea that the harmonica is more than just a musical instrument. They have discovered and practiced methods that go beyond the enjoyment of music and have witnessed improved health in themselves and their students thanks to the harmonica.

We breathe together with:

Outdoorharp: Holger „Hobo“ Daub

Holger "Hobo" Daub is a harmonica player and wildlife educator from Hamburg, Germany.

If you visit Holger's site, you’ll soon realize how much these two things are connected.  In the midst of beautiful natural surroundings, he teaches beginners and advanced players the connection between blowing in and getting out: Air in and joy out. In addition, Holger organizes charity projects for city children - which is why we actively support him with harmonicas.

You can find out more about Hobo at

www.outdoorharp.de

BeHarpy: Quim Roca

Quim Roca is a harmonica player and sound therapist from Catalonia, Spain.

He has long relied on the harmonica as a tool to improve lung capacity and breath control, as a resource to deal with stress, anxiety and all kinds of physical and emotional issues. By applying different breathing techniques, attendees of his various BeHarpy workshops experience even more fun playing the harmonica and are more at ease in everyday life through more conscious breathing. In addition to the harmonica, he also uses the didgeridoo, the jaw harp and overtone singing as a means to connect more deeply with our bodies and minds.

Convince yourself:

https://www.somiarte.com/talleres-beharpy-quimroca

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3G1c1Jm6p4w

 

The world’s smallest gym: Mattias Bogefors

A few years after suffering a bad whiplash injury, Mattias picked up the harmonica. With the support of his physiotherapists, he discovered that playing the harmonica had many similarities with the gentle and subtle exercises he was already doing clinically. The harmonica has helped Mattias find his way back into life, which is why he calls it "the smallest gym in the world" or "just a medical instrument".

For more than 20 years, he has been passing on his experience by means of his specially developed therapeutic concept to private clients, patient organizations and hospitals in Sweden and the Netherlands, thus helping struggling people with a wide variety of problems, including respiratory diseases and medical conditions affecting the neck, jaw and tongue. The deep breathing is also beneficial for coping with pain and anxiety. Thanks to Mattias' efforts, people have been able to sustainably improve their quality of life, and have lots of fun in the process!

You can contact Mattias at mattias.bogefors(at)telia.com

The little Harmonica: Chris Kramer

Chris Kramer is a blues musician, harmonica player and singer-songwriter from Dortmund, Germany.

However, he sees himself first and foremost quite simply as a storyteller, because since 2013 he has been touring schools with various children's projects and is active as a children's book author. His novel character "Die kleine Mundharmonika" not only experiences all kinds of exciting adventures, but also encourages children to make music themselves and regularly comes up with "meaningful thoughts" and thus tries to promote tolerance, respect and social harmony in addition to music.

The audio book "Die kleine Mundharmonika und die gute Nacht" (The little Harmonica and the Good Night) was created to help both young and old people to fall asleep better, because "the little Harmonica has discovered that the vibrations of its reeds have a calming effect on people".

Here you can get directly to the audio book: https://orcd.co/d7xj2y3

Learn more about Chris here: http://chris-kramer.de/

SHOW US YOUR BEST MOMENTS ON INSTAGRAM – #BREATHEHOHNER

Get out in nature and show us how breathing music makes you feel happy, peaceful and free. Upload your best moments with the harmonica on Instagram, tag #breathehohner and link @hohnermusic and get a chance to win 2 x 300 € or one of 18 sets of Speedys (contains 12 instruments) to help you spread the idea among your friends and family!

More information.

HOHNER’S UNIQUE SPEEDY - THE BEST INSTRUMENT TO START WITH

When developing the Speedy, we wanted to create a diatonic beginners instrument that would be perfect for children – hence the durable construction and large, widely separated holes.

Who knew that it would turn out to be perfect for initial orientation not just for children, but for adults as well? Within minutes, you’ll be able to play your first melodies on this wonderful learners harmonica.

Four holes can allow you to play thousands of songs, so everyone can play their favorite piece on this instrument. No matter which musical style you like best, interpretations on the Speedy are always possible. Share your favorites with the community and inspire others!

Special 20, Big River Harp and Bluesband

If you prefer to start with a regular 10-hole diatonic harmonica model right away, we have you covered there too.

You can choose between our ever popular Special 20, the made-in-Germany Big River Harp, the more affordable beginner model Blues Band, or any other diatonic model from our portfolio.

By the way: if you take a regular 10-hole diatonic harmonica in the key of C, you can also join in with the jingle by playing chords. Breathing through holes 1,2,3 and 4 simultaneously yields the C-major (exhale) and G-major (inhale) chords, a very powerful sound.

LET’S START BREATHING MUSIC!

We realized your system language isn't german. Would you like to change to our english website?

Yes, Please! No, Thank you!

GLÜCK, GELASSENHEIT, FREIHEIT UND GESUNDHEIT –
DIE MUNDHARMONIKA IST MEHR ALS EIN INSTRUMENT

Mundharmonika spielen bietet so viel mehr als nur den musikalischen Aspekt: Es ist gut für die Seele und gut für die Gesundheit. Gut für die Seele, weil es Spaß macht und man Stress und Ängste einfach wegblasen kann! Gut für die Gesundheit, denn durch regelmäßiges tiefes Atmen kannst Du Deine Atemkontrolle verbessern und Deine Lungenkapazität erhöhen. Tiefes Atmen fördert auch die Entspannung, was wiederum zur Regulierung des Blutdrucks beitragen kann.

Das ist zweifellos gut für jeden, aber wir möchten besonders Menschen, die unter dem Post-Covid-Syndrom leiden, ermutigen, die Mundharmonika in ihre Atemübungen einzubeziehen. Für mehr Freude und mehr Durchhaltevermögen in dieser schwierigen Zeit.

Mit der Speedy Mundharmonika von HOHNER kannst Du sofort und ohne Vorkenntnisse loslegen. Wir versichern Dir, dass Du bereits innerhalb der ersten Stunde in der Lage sein wirst, die kurze Melodie zu spielen, die wir speziell für diesen Zweck komponiert haben. Steig ein und atme Musik!

HOHNER ist seit langem stolz darauf, Pädagogen zu unterstützen, die die gesundheitlichen Vorteile des Mundharmonikaspiels in ihren Kreisen auf der ganzen Welt bekannt machen. Ihre Erfahrungen sind ein überwältigender Beweis dafür, dass dieses Thema eine eigene Plattform verdient - die, auf der Du gerade gelandet bist. Viel Spaß beim Entdecken!

Der #BREATHEHOHNER Jingle

Damit jede/r innerhalb weniger Minuten mitmachen kann, haben wir eine einfache und motivierende Melodie komponiert. Die Wahl der Speedy ermöglicht dank der größeren Abstände zwischen den Kanälen ein einfaches Einzeltonspiel.

-> Spielanleitung

 

BACKING TRACK FOR JINGLE

VIEL SPASS BEIM MUSIZIEREN MIT HOHNER! SIE TUN ETWAS FÜR IHREN KÖRPER UND IHRE SEELE!

Die Projekte und Pädagogen, die wir im Folgenden vorstellen, vertreten alle den Gedanken, dass die Mundharmonika mehr ist als nur ein Musikinstrument. Sie haben Methoden entdeckt und praktiziert, die über die Freude an der Musik hinausgehen und haben dabei bei sich und ihren Schülern eine verbesserte Gesundheit durch die Mundharmonika festgestellt.

Wir atmen gemeinsam mit:

Outdoorharp: Holger "Hobo" Daub

Holger "Hobo" Daub ist ein Mundharmonikaspieler und Wildnispädagoge aus Hamburg.

Wenn Du Holgers Website besuchst, wirst Du schnell merken, wie sehr diese beiden Dinge miteinander verbunden sind.  Inmitten wunderschöner Natur lehrt er Anfängern und Fortgeschrittenen den Zusammenhang zwischen Reinblasen und Rauskommen: Luft rein und Freude raus. Außerdem organisiert Holger Charity-Projekte für Stadtkinder - deshalb unterstützen wir ihn tatkräftig mit Mundharmonikas.

Mehr über Hobo erfährst du unter:

www.outdoorharp.de

BeHarpy: Quim Roca

Quim Roca ist ein Mundharmonikaspieler und Klangtherapeut aus Katalonien, Spanien.

Er setzt seit langem auf die Mundharmonika als Instrument zur Verbesserung der Lungenkapazität und Atemkontrolle, als Mittel zur Bewältigung von Stress, Angst und allen Arten von körperlichen und emotionalen Problemen. Durch die Anwendung verschiedener Atemtechniken haben die Teilnehmer seiner BeHarpy-Workshops noch mehr Spaß am Mundharmonikaspiel und fühlen sich durch eine bewusstere Atmung im Alltag wohler. Neben der Mundharmonika nutzt er auch das Didgeridoo, die Maultrommel und den Obertongesang als Mittel, um sich tiefer mit unserem Körper und Geist zu verbinden.

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst:

https://www.somiarte.com/talleres-beharpy-quimroca

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3G1c1Jm6p4w

Das kleinste Fitnessstudio der Welt: Mattias Bogefors

Einige Jahre nach einem schweren Schleudertrauma begann Mattias, Mundharmonika zu spielen. Mit der Unterstützung seiner Physiotherapeuten entdeckte er, dass das Spielen der Mundharmonika viele Ähnlichkeiten mit den sanften und subtilen Übungen hatte, die er bereits in der Klinik machte. Die Mundharmonika hat Mattias geholfen, seinen Weg zurück ins Leben zu finden, weshalb er sie "das kleinste Fitnessstudio der Welt" oder " schlicht ein medizinisches Instrument" nennt.

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren gibt er seine Erfahrungen mit seinem speziell entwickelten Therapiekonzept an Privatkunden, Patientenorganisationen und Krankenhäuser in Schweden und den Niederlanden weiter und hilft so Menschen mit den unterschiedlichsten Problemen, darunter Atemwegserkrankungen und Beschwerden im Bereich von Hals, Kiefer und Zunge. Die tiefe Atmung ist auch bei der Bewältigung von Schmerzen und Ängsten hilfreich. Dank Mattias' Bemühungen konnten die Menschen ihre Lebensqualität nachhaltig verbessern und hatten dabei auch noch jede Menge Spaß!

Du kannst Mattias unter mattias.bogefors(at)telia.com kontaktieren.

 

Die kleine Mundharmonika: Chris Kramer

Chris Kramer ist ein Bluesmusiker, Mundharmonikaspieler und Singer-Songwriter aus Dortmund.

Er versteht sich selbst aber in erster Linie ganz schlicht als Geschichtenerzähler, denn seit 2013 ist er mit diversen Kinderprojekten an Schulen unterwegs und als Kinderbuchautor aktiv. Seine Romanfigur „Die kleine Mundharmonika“ erlebt nicht nur allerlei spannende Abenteuer, sondern animiert zum selber Musik machen und kommt regelmäßig mit „sinnstiftenden Gedanken“ um die Ecke und versucht so neben der Musik auch für Toleranz, Respekt und ein menschliches Miteinander zu werben.

Das Hörbuch „Die kleine Mundharmonika und die gute Nacht“ wurde ins Leben gerufen, um den kleinen, als auch den großen Menschen dabei zu helfen, besser einzuschlafen, denn „die kleine Mundharmonika hat festgestellt, dass das Schwingen ihrer Stimmzungen beruhigend auf den Menschen wirkt“.

Hier kommt ihr direkt zum Hörbuch: https://orcd.co/d7xj2y3

Mehr über Chris erfahrt ihr hier: http://chris-kramer.de/

TEILE DEINE SCHÖNSTEN MOMENTE AUF INSTAGRAM - #BREATHEHOHNER

Geh raus in die Natur und zeige uns, wie Du Dich durch das Atmen von Musik glücklich, gelassen und frei fühlst. Lade Deine besten Momente mit der Mundharmonika auf Instagram hoch, tagge #breathehohner und verlinke @hohnermusic und erhalte die Chance, 2 x 300 € oder eines von 18 Speedys-Sets (enthält 12 Instrumente) zu gewinnen, damit Du die Idee unter deinen Freunden und Deiner Familie verbreiten kannst!

Mehr Informationen.

DIE EINZIGARTIGE SPEEDY VON HOHNER - DAS BESTE INSTRUMENT FÜR DEN EINSTIEG

Als wir die Speedy entwickelten, wollten wir ein diatonisches Einsteigerinstrument schaffen, das perfekt für Kinder geeignet ist - daher die robuste Konstruktion und die großen, weit auseinander liegenden Löcher.

Wer hätte gedacht, dass es sich nicht nur für Kinder, sondern auch für Erwachsene als perfekte Einstiegshilfe erweisen würde? Innerhalb weniger Minuten wirst Du in der Lage sein, Deine ersten Melodien auf dieser wunderbaren Lern-Mundharmonika zu spielen.

Mit vier Löchern kannst Du tausende von Liedern spielen, so dass jeder sein Lieblingsstück auf diesem Instrument spielen kann. Egal, welchen Musikstil Du am liebsten magst, Interpretationen auf der Speedy sind immer möglich. Teile Deine Lieblingsstücke mit der Community und inspiriere andere!

Special 20, Big River Harp und Bluesband

Wenn Du lieber gleich mit einem regulären diatonischen 10-Loch-Mundharmonika-Modell beginnen möchtest, haben wir auch hier für Dich das Richtige.

Du hast die Wahl zwischen unserer beliebten Special 20, der Big River Harp, dem günstigeren Einsteigermodell Blues Band oder jedem anderen diatonischen Modell aus unserem Portfolio.

Übrigens: Wenn Du eine reguläre diatonische 10-Loch-Mundharmonika in der Tonart C nimmst, kannst Du den Jingle auch mit Akkorden mitspielen. Wenn man durch die Löcher 1, 2, 3 und 4 gleichzeitig atmet, erhält man die Akkorde C-Dur (ausatmen) und G-Dur (einatmen), ein sehr kraftvoller Klang.

BEGINNEN WIR MUSIK ZU ATMEN!